Untitled_design_(10).png

Meet Our Management Team

AFIA is run by a management team who between them cover all facets of the Australian financial services landscape. Demonstrating expertise across a range of disciplines including financial services, policy and risk management, membership services, regulatory affairs and marketing, our team members are dedicated individuals, committed to delivering positive results for our members and their customers.

DT2.jpg

Diane Tate

Chief Executive Officer

karl.jpg

Karl Turner 

Chief Operating Officer, Executive Director, Policy & Risk Management
karl@afia.asn.au  

mel_(1).jpg

 Melynda Carpenter

Executive Director, Membership Services & Company Secretary
Melynda@afia.asn.au

Vanessa.png

 Vanessa Puli 

Executive Director, Communications
vanessa.puli@afia.asn.au  

naveen_(1).jpg

Naveen Ahluwalia

Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
naveen@afia.asn.au  

chalisa.jpg

Chalisa Parekowhai

Associate Director Policy
chalisa@afia.asn.au

alex.jpg

Alex Thrift

Associate Director, Policy & Technology
alex@afia.asn.au

elle2.jpg

Elle Buckley

Marketing Manager
elle@afia.asn.au